Mother Nature is speaking (in Julia Roberts’ voice)!

Hi!

This video really blew my mind! Recently, due to some political and social affairs, I’ve had this overwhelming feeling that mankind has undertaken a wrong course of action and somehow our civilization is heading for self-destruction. A few days ago I came across the series of videos „Nature is Speaking” released by The Conservation International (http://www.conservation.org/nature-is-speaking/Pages/default.aspx). These seven videos are narrated by some film industry celebrieties who give voice to Nature components. We hear from Water, the Coral Reef, The Ocean, The Soil or The Rainforest (amazing Kevin Spacey!). I find these short films visually beautiful but most of all really powerful and thought-provoking. This video starring Julia Roberts as Mother Nature makes you realize the essential, the basic, the most crucial of all issues- the thing which apparently we have all forgotten about. Just watch it and bear this clear message in mind (please).

 

to thrive– kwitnąć, rozwijać się

to falter– osłabnąć, załamywać się, zachwiać się

aeons ago – całe wieki temu

species– gatunki

to starve– głodzić

to feed– karmić

soil– gleba, ziemia

stream– potok, strumień

to regard– brać kogoś pod uwagę, cenić, okazywać komuś szacunek

to disregard–  lekceważyć, nie zważać na coś, okazywać brak poszanowania

fate– los

to go on– trwać, kontynuować (istnienie)

to evolve– ewoluować, rozwijać się

 

Listen to JULIA ROBERTS As The Voice Of NATURE

“ Some call me Nature, others call me mother nature

I’ve been here for over four and a half billion years

Twenty-two thousand five hundred times longer than you

I don’t really need people but people need me

Yes, your future depends on me

When I thrive, you thrive

When I falter, you falter or worse (?)

But I’ve been here for aeons

I have fed species greater than you, and

I have starved species greater than you

My oceans, my soil, my flowing streams, my forests,

They all can take you or leave you

How you chose to live each day whether you regard or

disregard me doesn’t really matter to me

One way or the other your actions will determine your fate not mine

I am nature

I will go on

I am prepared to evolve

Are you?”

 

 

 

Skomentuj

